Breaktime Over!

Standard

For me anyway, like the holidays are a vacation for the adults. . . NOT!  Whew!

Now that the kids are all older and not as willing to run around the room in excitement with each unwrapping, this is the part I love. The afterward, when it all winds back down toward the celebration of the approaching new year, and the hope of what it might bring.

And my New Year’s Resolution. . .the challenge I vow to one day gain victory over. I have a small list made up that includes the usual in regards to health, and finances.  As the list grows I believe my chances of actually keeping a resolution increases.  That’s math. This year I have added silent meditation to the list, but not sure if I can do it.  I have teenagers in the home.  They would love it I’m sure. However, I don’t know sign language for some of the things teenagers need to hear.  Repeatedly.

And they’ll hide my notepads. They said it jokingly, but it felt true.

It can be done, I can keep a resolution, I will do it. But, what?

What could it be? What could it be? I have a few more days to think about it. Maybe something to do with procrastination. . . I’ll tell y’all tomorrow.

Hope you had a very Merry Christmas, and are having a wonderful Hanukkah and Kwanza to those who celebrate.  Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

